A new toy

I’m using my new toy. A Samsung tablet. It’s taking a bit of time to get used to it but it is a nice bit of fun. It’s sort of like a phone, but its not. I’m not expecting to replace my laptop with it. It is more to replace my Kindle which is starting to get a bit weird. So here we go breaking it’s blog cherry!!

I’m sitting on the back porch with my coffee, listening to the birds being noisy eaters as they swarm the feeders as I enjoy a few minutes of cool morning air.

A hummingbird is guarding the feeder from his spot in a nearby tree, so the wife can eat. We’ve had so much rain there are mosquitoes around. No sitting outside in shorts!

I’ve finished checking my historical manuscript and now it’s time to put in the  corrections. I have four rewrites including a scene I had to cut and start over. It is also directly related to another part of the story so some continuity checks are in order.

I’ve been keeping a notebook and pen by my bed recently since I’ve had several ideas popping up at night. Some for my contemporary story and some brand new things. Love when stuff just shows up.

Millie is patrolling and I need more coffee so I’m handing this blog off to you fine followers.

Cheers!

-N

2 thoughts on “A new toy

  1. Enjoy your new toy! My Kindle is starting to die. The page turners don’t work well and annoying letters constantly spring up in a search box at the bottom of the screen. Time for something new too, I think…

    Like

Leave a Reply

