Bite Your Tongue!

This post gives me a great idea for dealing with the same feelings. Thanks sis for a great blog.

grammyjoy

There are words I want to speak to someone but I know I can’t actually say them.  My sharp tongue will do no good, but that doesn’t take away the thoughts.

So, I took a moment to “speak” to this person; I said how I honestly felt and I put it all in a Word document.  It was cathartic to say the words; truthful, but most likely hurtful words, minus the conflict that would have been created.

I was telling a coworker about what I had done and she suggested I print it out and then burn it.  She said it would have some sort of effect.  Maybe I will do that.  But for now, I’ve saved the document and will add to it if need be.  It’s better than speaking the words to the person, they wouldn’t listen anyway.

View original post

4 thoughts on “Bite Your Tongue!

Leave a Reply

